Tree Tuesday

I’ve decided to try my hand at photography and participate in Tree Tuesday. I’m a total amateur photographer taking pictures with a cell phone so cut me some slack. I had intended to only take one, but Sundowner Lake is really pretty this time of year and I ended up taking several.Β  Here are a few:

Lake Tree

Lake Tree

Little Tree

Little Tree

Tree Bark

Tree Bark

Sky Wing

Sky Wing

All original content copyright S.D. de la Rosa, 2013.

~ by Sara on February 26, 2013.

13 Responses to “Tree Tuesday”

  1. it is great to see you at tree tuesday πŸ™‚
    i like the perspective of the first photo!

  2. Cool photos – for some reason, I’m drawn to the one of the tree bark. I think it’s because you captured the idea of peeking out from behind the tree so there’s a lovely playfulness there πŸ™‚

    • Haha thanks! My phone camera’s focus did something crazy with that picture, probably because of the light, but it came out looking pretty interesting somehow.

  3. I like the picture of the baby juniper tree. It may have been born in a rocky, barren patch, but it’s going to make it. Everything it needs is within its reach. Now, if you can just keep the lawn keeper from mowing it down!

    • I’ll protect it if I can. It’s actually growing in a very good place. There would be no need to cut it down if it got big. I actually didn’t know what kind of tree it was. Haha.

  4. Wonderful tree series and amazing cloud!

  5. Very cool photos! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
