Bad Day Songs

david gilmour

Photo from Last.fm

Worried Dream – Peter Green

Man of the World – Peter Green

There’s No Way Out of Here – David Gilmour

Murder – David Gilmour

Ram – Steve Howe

Highway Song – Blackfoot

Then Came the Last Days of May – Blue Oyster Cult

Nothing is Easy – Jethro Tull

Bouree – Jethro Tull

Love to Love – UFO

On and On – Michael Schenker Group

Been Away Too Long – Uriah Heep

Street of Dreams – Rainbow

In Christ There Is No East Or West – John Fahey

Walk Don’t Run – Chet Atkins

chet atkins

Photo from kued.org

I could tell you about my life
And keep you amused I’m sure
About all the times I’ve cried
And how I don’t want to be sad anymore
And how I wish I was in love

-From Man of the World, by Peter Green

peter green

Photo from Last.fm

steve howe

Photo from Philmages.com

I’m not sure why On and On made me feel better, and I’m a little tired of Highway Song but it’s still great. Street of Dreams is just about the only Joe Lynn Turner Rainbow song that I like. Their songs were not that good but some are really catchy. It’s amazing how music can drastically improve my state of mind after a bad day. God bless good musicians.

Michael Schenker with UFO

Photo from Flickr.com

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.” – Bob Marley (brainyquote.com)

All original content copyright S.D. de la Rosa, 2013.

~ by Sara on January 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
