Thank You to the Blogging World

I’ve been blogging for just a few days now, I only have a handful of posts so far and a couple of followers, but I’ve discovered that there is something fantastic about blogging that has already brought things out in me that I didn’t know were there (good things). It has somehow already made me better at expressing my ideas, at turning my thoughts into something that people can understand. It’s a long road from being an extremely introverted person to becoming someone who can communicate, but it feels like my feet are finally on that road, when before I didn’t even know what direction to go.

So I want to thank WordPress, the readers, the writers and the whole blogging world. I never knew what great therapy this could be, and I’m really grateful. I’ve always been an aspiring writer with a chronic case of mental block. This simple outlet is busting the inspiration walls down like they’re nothing. Suddenly the world is my shrink; I can tell my blog things I can’t tell anyone else. And I can see my writing improving too (which is much needed). My posts don’t have to be perfect, and I’ve accepted the fact that most of them won’t be that good. It’s the act of writing personal stuff that is not necessarily good, minimally edited, and then sharing with anybody who cares to read it. For some reason it’s an incredible experience.

There are some great writers around here too, and I love reading their stuff. I try not to compare my writing with theirs because that is seriously intimidating for me. The simple act of blogging is strangely and mysteriously making me a better writer, a better thinker, a better artist. I don’t want to question it. I just want to say thank you. May God bless all the great bloggers and let them keep up the good work. I do believe it’s making the world a better place.

“You fail only if you stop writing.” – Ray Bradbury (www.brainyquote.com)

All original content copyright S.D. de la Rosa, 2012.

~ by Sara on October 28, 2012.

One Response to “Thank You to the Blogging World”

  1. i love blogging to and blogging led me to getting a digital camera

Leave a Reply

 
